MediaKee Prelaunch Review

A little bit about myself- I’m a stay at home mom. I have a two-year old, a preschooler, and two in grade school. Needless to say, my life is quite a bit hectic between cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, and being a chauffeur service. I have always been interested in trying out an eBook and audiobook service but figured I didn’t have the time, making my subscription a waste of money. I was offered a free trial period though, so I figured why not?

The most exciting thing I found was that they offer a pay-per-book option. This is great for people like me, who have busy lives and may only get to read 1 or 2 books each month (if I’m lucky!). The monthly subscriptions are also a little bit cheaper than some of the other top-reading services, so that’s another great point. If I ever decided I had time for more books, I would definitely consider a monthly renewal- especially because the plans get cheaper the longer that you commit to the site.

I also really liked the way the site itself is set up. It’s easy to navigate, which is a huge plus when you are pressed for time. I can see the most popular novels, my personal wishlist, recommendations that MediaKee has made for me, and recently added books. Another great time-saving feature is that every device I read on syncs. Whether I pick up my smartphone, laptop, or tablet, I can open it instantly to the page I was reading on before. Its super convenient considering I always have to put down my reading material to chase after the kids.

The final thing I’d like to say is that their selection is great. I don’t think I would ever run out of books that I find interesting enough to read, especially considering MediaKee adds more books by the day.

If you’re busy like me and you love reading but don’t get the chance, I would definitely recommend this service. It’s convenient and you don’t have to make a monthly commitment if you change your mind.

Leave a comment